Invitation to news conferences on Fortum's January-March 2016 Interim Report on 28 April 2016

FORTUM CORPORATION STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 14 April 2016 at 12:30 EEST

Fortum Corporation will publish its January-March Interim Report on Thursday,
28 April 2016 at approximately 8.00 CET / 9.00 EEST.

A news conference for media in Finnish at 10.00 CET / 11.00 EEST
Media representatives are welcome to participate the event in place. A buffet
lunch will be served after the event. On arrival, members of the media are
requested to show their press card and photo ID.

The news conference will be also webcasted on Fortum’s Finnish website
(www.fortum.com/fi).

A news conference for institutional investors and analysts at 15.00 CET / 16.00
EEST
Investors and analysts are welcome to participate the event in place or through
teleconference by dialing in five minutes before the scheduled time:
European callers: +44(0)20 3427 1914
US callers: +1646 254 3363
Confirmation code: 939 1824

A live webcast of the news conference will be available together with the slide
presentation on Fortum’s website at www.fortum.com/investors.

Both news conferences will be held at Fortum, address is Keilaniementie 1,
Espoo, Finland.

Recordings of the news conferences will be available on Fortum's website:
www.fortum.com and www.fortum.com/investors. The interim report and result
presentation are available on Fortum's website: www.fortum.com/investors.

Welcome!

Fortum Corporation
Sophie Jolly, Vice President, Investor Relations and Financial Communications


Distribution:
Nasdaq Helsinki
Key media
www.fortum.com

Fortum
Fortum's vision is to be the forerunner in clean energy. We provide our
customers with electricity, heat and cooling as well as other energy solutions
that improve present and future life. Already 64% of our electricity generation
is CO2 free. Our main markets are the Nordic and the Baltic countries, Russia,
Poland and India. In 2015, we employed some 8,000 energy sector professionals,
and our sales were EUR 3.5 billion. Fortum's share is listed on Nasdaq
Helsinki. www.fortum.com