Invitation to the news conferences on Fortum's January - June 2016 Interim Report on 20 July 2016

FORTUM CORPORATION STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 22 JUNE 2016 at 15.00 EEST

Fortum Corporation will publish its January - June Interim Report on Wednesday,
20 July 2016 at approximately 8.00 CET / 9.00 EEST.

A news conference in Finnish for media will be arranged at 10.00 CET / 11.00
EEST at Fortum’s headquarters, Keilaniementie 1, Espoo, Finland. Media
representatives are welcome to participate in the event in person. A buffet
lunch will be served after the event. On arrival, members of the media are
requested to show their press card and photo ID.

The news conference will also be webcasted live on Fortum’s Finnish website
(www.fortum.com/fi).

An international conference call and live webcast for institutional investors
and analysts will be arranged at 15.00 CET / 16.00 EEST. The audience is
welcome to participate by dialing in five minutes before the scheduled time:

European callers: +44 (0)20 3427 1900
US callers: +1 212 444 0895
Confirmation code: 654 1845

The link to the webcast and the presentation material can be found on Fortum’s
website at www.fortum.com/investors.

Recordings of the both events along with all result related material will be
available on Fortum's website: www.fortum.com and www.fortum.com/investors.

Welcome!

Fortum Corporation
Sophie Jolly, Vice President, Investor Relations and Financial Communications


Distribution:
Nasdaq Helsinki
Key media
www.fortum.com


Fortum
Fortum's vision is to be the forerunner in clean energy. We provide our
customers with electricity, heat and cooling as well as other energy solutions
that improve present and future life. Already 64% of our electricity generation
is CO2 free. Our main markets are the Nordic and the Baltic countries, Russia,
Poland and India. In 2015, we employed some 8,000 energy sector professionals,
and our sales were EUR 3.5 billion. Fortum's share is listed on Nasdaq
Helsinki. www.fortum.com