Colour codes

CMYK colours consist of four process colours (cyan, magenta, yellow and black). The colour tones are defined by proportions between these colours. The CMYK colours are used in, for example, newspapers and brochures.

The RGB (red, green and blue) colour definitions are used to ensure that the colours are correctly reproduced when producing materials for screen and TV/video usage.

The Pantone colours (Pantone matching system PMS) can be used in high-quality printed materials when the colour reproduction should be pure and strong.

NCS codes are used for painting e.g. walls, signs and charging poles.

Please note that these example colours are in RBG format. Check the other colour codes from the table below or print the colour sheet (PDF).

No.​ CMYK​ RGB​ Pantone​ NCS​ WEBsafe​
​Primary colours  

Fortum light green​ P1​ ​C=55 M=0 Y=100 K=0 ​R=116 G=185 B=41 ​PMS376 ​S 0580-G30Y ​#66cc00
Fortum dark green​

​P2 ​C=55 M=0 Y=100 K=55 ​R=51 G=90 B=18 ​PMS574 ​S 6020-G50Y ​#336633
Secondary colours
Light blue​

​S1 ​C=75 M=0 Y=0 K=10 ​R=0 G=158 B=215 ​PMS2995 ​#00a8e1
Dark blue​

​S2 ​C=100 M=65 Y=0 K=45 ​R=0 G=42 B=94 ​PMS2955 ​#003a69

​S3 ​C=0 M=0 Y=100 K=0 ​R=255 G=240 B=0 ​Yellow ​#ffe71a

​S4 ​C=0 M=60 Y=100 K=0 ​R=236 G=107 B=16 ​PMS151 ​#ff6600
​Neutral colours

​C=0 M=0 Y=0 K=100 ​R=0 G=0 B=0 ​#ffffff
White ​ ​C=0 M=0 Y=0 K=0 ​R=255 G=255 B=255 ​#000000
Grey​ ​All shades of grey can be used