Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee

Fortum Corporation
Stock exchange release
10 November 2008, 15.30 EET

Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee

The following persons have been appointed to Fortum Shareholders' Nomination
Committee: Pekka Timonen, Director General, Prime Minister's Office, Ownership
Steering Department; Harri Sailas, CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance
Company, and Jorma Huuhtanen, Director General, Social Insurance Institution.
The Chairman of Fortum's Board of Directors Peter Fagernäs serves as the
Committee's expert member.

According to the resolution by the Annual General Meeting, the Shareholders'
Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three largest
shareholders and the Chairman of the Board of Directors as an expert member. The
Committee is to prepare proposals concerning board members and their
compensation for the following Annual General Meeting.

Fortum Corporation
Maria Romantschuk
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications
Tel. +358 10 452 4132

Key media