The nominees for Fortum's Supervisory Board

The Finnish State has announced that it will propose that the following persons
are elected to Fortum Corporation's Supervisory Board for the upcoming term at
the next Annual General Meeting, which is to be held 1 April 2008:

Markku Laukkanen, Member of Parliament (MP), as Chairman
Sanna Perkiö, MP, as Deputy Chairman
Martti Alakoski, Member of the City Council of Kurikka
Rakel Hiltunen, MP, as member
Sampsa Kataja, MP, as member
Kimmo Kiljunen, MP, as member
Katri Komi, MP, as member
Panu Laturi, Secretary General, as member
Juha Mieto, MP, as member
Jukka Mäkelä, MP, as member

The nominees have given their consent.

Fortum Corporation

Maria Romantschuk
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications

OMX Nordic Exchange Helsinki
Key media