The nominees for Fortum's Supervisory Board

Fortum Corporation Stock exchange release 15 March 2007

The nominees for Fortum's Supervisory Board

The Ministry of Trade and Industry as the representative of the Finnish State
has announced that it will propose that the following persons are elected to
Fortum Corporation's Supervisory Board for the upcoming term at the next Annual
General Meeting, which is to be held 28 March 2007:

Timo Kalli, Member of Parliament (MP), as Chairman
Rakel Hiltunen, MP, as Deputy Chairman
Martti Alakoski, Member of the City Council of Kurikka
Lasse Hautala, MP, as member
Mikko Immonen, MP, as member
Kimmo Kiljunen, MP, as member
Jari Koskinen, MP, as member
Sirpa Paatero, MP, as member
Oras Tynkkynen, MP, as member
Ben Zyskowicz, MP, as member

The nominees have given their consent.

Fortum Corporation

Carola Teir-Lehtinen
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications

Further information:
Markku Tapio, Director General, State Shareholdings Unit,
Ministry of Trade and Industry, tel. +358 (0)9 1606 3598

Helsinki Stock Exchange
Key media