News conferences on Fortum's discussions concerning a potential offer on Uniper

FORTUM CORPORATION PRESS RELEASE 20 SEPTEMBER 2017 AT 15.05 EEST

MEDIA TELECONFERENCE

A teleconference for media hosted by Fortum's President and CEO Pekka Lundmark
will be arranged today 20 September at 16.00 EEST (15.00 CEST). The conference
is hosted in English. Media representatives will have a possibility to present
questions in a Q&A session also in Finnish and Swedish. Participants are asked
to dial in 10 minutes earlier to avoid delay.

Dial-in numbers:

Finland: +358 (0)9 2319 5437
Denmark: +45 3272 9273
Germany: +49 (0) 69 7104 45598
Netherlands: +31 (0) 20 794 8426
Norway: +47 2 156 3318
Sweden: +46 (0) 8 50520424
UK: +44 (0) 20 3003 2666

TELECONFERENCE FOR INVESTORS AND ANALYSTS

A teleconference for institutional investors and analysts hosted by the
President and CEO Pekka Lundmark will be arranged today 20 September 2017 at
17.00 EEST (16.00 CEST). The participants will have a possibility to present
questions in a Q&A session.

Dial in numbers:

Finland: +358 (0)9 8171 0317
Germany: +49 (0)30 2215 10 067
Sweden: +46 (0)8 5059 6306
UK: +44 (0)2031 394830
US: +1 718 873 9077

PIN: 41072369#

Fortum Corporation
Måns Holmberg, Acting Head of Investor Relations and Financial Communications
tel. +358 44 518 1518

Distribution:

Nasdaq Helsinki
Main media
www.fortum.com

Fortum
Fortum is a leading clean-energy company that provides its customers with
electricity, heating and cooling as well as smart solutions to improve resource
efficiency. We want to engage our customers and society to join the change for
a cleaner world. We employ some 9,000 professionals in the Nordic and Baltic
countries, Russia, Poland and India, and 62% of our electricity generation is
CO2 free. In 2016, our sales were EUR 3.6 billion. Fortum's share is listed on
Nasdaq Helsinki. www.fortum.com