The Annual General meeting was held 27 March 2003.

Fortum's Annual General Meeting confirms dividend to be EUR 0.31 per share

Fortum Corporation's Annual General Meeting, which was held in Helsinki on 27 March 2003, adopted the income statement and balance sheet of the parent company and the Group for 2002, discharged Fortum's Supervisory Board, Board of Directors and the President and CEO from liability for 2002, and decided to pay a dividend of EUR 0.31 per share for 2002, or a total of EUR 262.2 million. The rest of the distributable equity will be carried over to retained earnings. The record date for dividend payment is 1 April 2003 and the dividend will be paid on 8 April 2003.

The number of the members of Fortum's Supervisory Board was confirmed to be 13. The following persons were re-elected to the Supervisory Board: Klaus Hellberg, Rakel Hiltunen, Harri Holkeri, Jorma Huuhtanen, Mikko Immonen, Kimmo Kalela, Tanja Karpela, Leena Luhtanen, Matti Vanhanen and Ben Zyskowicz. Satu Hassi, Kalevi Lamminen and Juha Mikkilä were elected as new members. Leena Luhtanen was elected as Chairman and Ben Zyskowicz as Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board.

Authorised Public Accountant PricewaterhouseCoopers Oy was re-elected as auditor.

Fortum Corporation

Carola Teir-Lehtinen
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications

Distribution: Helsinki Exchanges Key media