Corporate Public Affairs

Public affairs handle issues related to current and upcoming energy-related policies and legislations. On this page, you can find contact information to our public affairs team.

Merja Paavola

Merja Paavola

Corporate Vice President, Public Affairs
Tel: +358 50 396 1161
merja.paavola@fortum.com

Soili Juuri

Soili Juuri

Assistant, Public Affairs
Tel: +358 50 453 6090
soili.juuri@fortum.com

Finland

Kari Kankaanpää

Kari Kankaanpää

Head of Public Affairs Finland
Tel: +358 50 453 2330
kari.t.kankaanpaa@fortum.com

Tatu Hocksell

Tatu Hocksell

Public Affairs Specialist
Tel: +358 44 062 0940
tatu.hocksell@fortum.com

Harri-Pekka Korhonen

Harri-Pekka Korhonen

Head of Heat Policies and Regulations
Tel: +358 50 452 9321
harri.korhonen@fortum.com

Monika Kuusela

Monika Kuusela

Head of Grant Management
Tel: +358 40 822 7054
monika.kuusela@fortum.com

Brussels

Anne Malorie Geron

Anne Malorie Géron

VP, EU Affairs
Tel: +32 47 865 2801
anne-malorie.geron@fortum.com

Germany

Peter Röttgen

Peter Röttgen

VP, Public Affairs Germany
Tel: +49 173 471 7427
FortumDeutschlandSE@fortum.com

Carolin Peter

Carolin Peter

Office Manager
Tel: +49 1525 3054428
FortumDeutschlandSE@fortum.com

Sweden

Anton Steen

Anton Steen

VP, Public Affairs Sweden
Tel: +46 70 2446942
anton.steen@fortum.com

Jens Bjöörn

Jens Bjöörn

Senior Manager, Public Affairs
Tel: +46 70 298 4125
jens.bjoorn@fortum.com

Martina Melander

Martina Melander

Public Affairs Manager, Circular Economy
Tel: +46 703 757 864
martina.melander@fortum.com

Norway

Cato Kjølstad

Cato Kjølstad

Head of Public Affairs Norway
Tel: +47 98 221 001
cato.kjolstad@fortum.com

Markus Sebastian Hole

Markus Sebastian Hole

Adviser, Public Affairs Norway
Tel: +47 90 62 63 42
markus.sebastian.hole@fortum.com