Stock exchange release

Fortum's nomination committee appointed

13 November 2006, 13:14 EET

Fortum Corporation STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 13 November 2006

Fortum's nomination committee appointed

The following persons have been appointed to Fortum's Shareholders' Nomination
Committee: Markku Tapio, Director General, Ministry of Trade and Industry; Harri
Sailas, Deputy CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, and Jorma
Huuhtanen, Director General, Social Insurance Institution. The Chairman of
Fortum's Board of Directors Peter Fagernäs serves as the Committee's expert

According to the resolution by the Annual General Meeting, Fortum's Shareholders'
Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three largest
shareholders and the Chairman of the Board of Directors as an expert member. The
Shareholders Nomination Committee is to prepare proposals concerning board
members and their compensation for the following Annual General Meeting.

Fortum Corporation
Carola Teir-Lehtinen
Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications

Helsinki Exchanges
Key media