Stock exchange release

The nominees for Fortum's Board of Directors for the year 2007

30 January 2007, 9:46 EET

Fortum Corporation STOCK EXCHANGE RELEASE 30 January 2007

The nominees for Fortum's Board of Directors for the year 2007 The Annual General Meeting of Fortum Corporation's shareholders, held on 16 March 2006, appointed a Shareholders' Nomination Committee consisting of representatives of the three largest shareholders to prepare proposals for the next Annual General Meeting (AGM) concerning Board members and their fees. In its meeting on 30 January 2007, the Shareholders' Nomination Committee decided to propose to the AGM, which is to be held 28 March 2007, that the following persons are elected to the Board of Directors: Peter Fagernäs as chairman Birgitta Kantola as deputy chairman Esko Aho as member Birgitta Johansson-Hedberg as member Matti Lehti as member Marianne Lie as member Christian Ramm-Schmidt as member The Shareholders' Nomination Committee proposes to Fortum Corporation's AGM that the following fees are paid to the members of Board: Chairman, EUR 55,000/year Deputy chairman, EUR 42,000/year Member, EUR 30,000/year Meeting fee, EUR 500/meeting. The meeting fee is also paid for committee meetings and is paid in double to a member who lives outside Finland in Europe. Furthermore, travel expenses shall be compensated for in accordance with the Company's travel policy. Fortum Corporation Carola Teir-Lehtinen Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications Further information: Markku Tapio, Chairman, Shareholders' Nomination Committee, tel. +358 (0)9 1606 3598 Distribution: Helsinki Stock Exchange Key media