Stock exchange release

Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee

10 November 2008, 15:30 EET

Fortum Corporation
Stock exchange release
10 November 2008, 15.30 EET

Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee The following persons have been appointed to Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee: Pekka Timonen, Director General, Prime Minister's Office, Ownership Steering Department; Harri Sailas, CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, and Jorma Huuhtanen, Director General, Social Insurance Institution. The Chairman of Fortum's Board of Directors Peter Fagernäs serves as the Committee's expert member. According to the resolution by the Annual General Meeting, the Shareholders' Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three largest shareholders and the Chairman of the Board of Directors as an expert member. The Committee is to prepare proposals concerning board members and their compensation for the following Annual General Meeting. Fortum Corporation Maria Romantschuk Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications Tel. +358 10 452 4132 Distribution: NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Key media