Stock exchange release

The nominees for Fortum's Supervisory Board

06 March 2009, 10:45 EET

Fortum Corporation
Stock exchange release
6.3.2009 at 10.45 EET

The nominees for Fortum's Supervisory Board The Finnish State has announced that it will propose that the following persons are elected to Fortum Corporation's Supervisory Board for the upcoming term at the Annual General Meeting, which is to be held 7 April 2009: Markku Laukkanen, Member of Parliament (MP), as Chairman Sanna Perkiö, MP, as Deputy Chairman Martti Alakoski, Union Chairman, as member Tarja Filatov, MP, as member Sampsa Kataja, MP, as member Kimmo Kiljunen, MP, as member Katri Komi, MP, as member Panu Laturi, Secretary General, as member Juha Mieto, MP, as member Jukka Mäkelä, MP, as member Helena Pesola, Director, as member The nominees have given their consent. Fortum Corporation Maria Romantschuk Senior Vice President, Corporate Communications Further information: Mr Pekka Timonen, Director General, Ownership Steering Department, Prime Minister's Office, Tel. +358 9 1602 3000 Distribution: NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Key media