Stock exchange release

The nominees for Fortum's Board of Directors for the year 2009

02 April 2009, 13:20 EEST

Fortum Corporation
Stock exchange release
2 April 2009 at 13.20 EET

The nominees for Fortum's Board of Directors for the year 2009 In its meeting on 2 April 2009, the Shareholders' Nomination Committee of Fortum Corporation decided to propose to the Annual General Meeting of shareholders, which will be held on 7 April 2009, that the Board consists of six members and following persons are elected to the Board of Directors: Matti Lehti as Chairman Sari Baldauf, as Deputy Chairman (new member) Esko Aho as member Ilona Ervasti-Vaintola as member Birgitta Johansson-Hedberg as member Christian Ramm-Schmidt as member Matti Lehti and Sari Baldauf have given their consent to chairmanship and deputy chairmanship. Other changes to the previous proposal have not been made. Fortum has today published a stock exchange release informing that Peter Fagernäs has cancelled his consent to the chairmanship of Fortum's Board of Directors. Fortum Corporation Maria Romantschuk SVP, Corporate Communications Further information: Pekka Timonen, Chairman of the Shareholders' Nomination Committee, tel. +358 (0)9 1602 3000 Distribution: NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Key media