Stock exchange release

Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee

11 November 2009, 15:15 EET

Fortum Corporation
Stock exchange release
11.11.2009, 15.15 EET

Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee The following persons have been appointed to Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee: Pekka Timonen, Director General, Prime Minister's Office, Ownership Steering Department; Harri Sailas, CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, and Jorma Huuhtanen, Director General, Social Insurance Institution. The Chairman of Fortum's Board of Directors Matti Lehti serves as the Committee's expert member. In addition, Sari Baldauf, the Deputy Chairman of Fortum's Board of Directors, has been nominated by the Board as an expert member to the Committee. According to the resolution by the Annual General Meeting, the Shareholders' Nomination Committee consists of the representatives of the three main shareholders and, in addition, two expert members: the chairman of the Board of Directors and another member, who is elected by the Board of Directors among its members and is independent from the significant shareholders. The Committee is to prepare proposals concerning board members and their compensation for the following Annual General Meeting. Fortum Corporation Anne Brunila Executive Vice President, Corporate Relations and Sustainability Tel. +358 10 45 20970 Distribution: NASDAQ OMX Helsinki Key media