Stock exchange release

The nominees for Fortum Corporation's Supervisory Board

18 February 2010, 10:31 EET

Fortum Corporation Stock exchange release 18 February 2010 at 10.30 EET

The nominees for Fortum Corporation's Supervisory Board                         

The Finnish State has announced that it will propose that the following persons 
are elected to Fortum Corporation's Supervisory Board for the upcoming term at  
the Annual General Meeting, which is to be held 25 March 2010:                  

Markku Laukkanen, Member of Parliament (MP), as Chairman                        
Sanna Perkiö, MP, as Deputy Chairman                                            
Martti Alakoski, Union Chairman, as member                                      
Tarja Filatov, MP, as member                                                    
Sampsa Kataja, MP, as member                                                    
Kimmo Kiljunen, MP, as member                                                   
Katri Komi, MP, as member                                                       
Panu Laturi, Secretary General, as member                                       
Juha Mieto, MP, as member                                                       
Jukka Mäkelä, MP, as member                                                     
Helena Pesola, Director, as member 
Fortum Corporation
Anne Brunila 
Executive Vice President, Corporate Relations and Sustainability

Further information:                                                            
Mr Pekka Timonen, Director General, Ownership Steering Department, Prime        
Minister's Office, tel. +358 9 1602 3000
NASDAQ OMX Helsinki                                                             
Key media