Stock exchange release

Jukka Mäkelä resigns from Fortum's Supervisory Board

13 October 2010, 12:45 EEST

Fortum Corporation Stock Exchange Announcement 13 October 2010 12:45 EETS

Jukka Mäkelä resigns from Fortum's Supervisory Board

Member of the Parliament Jukka Mäkelä has announced that he will resign from
his duties on Fortum's Supervisory Board as of 19 October 2010. He then starts
in his new position as the mayor of the City of Espoo. The following persons
will continue on the Supervisory Board: Markku Laukkanen (Chairman), Sanna
Perkiö (Deputy Chairman), Tarja Filatov, Sampsa Kataja, Kimmo Kiljunen, Katri
Komi and Juha Mieto, who are all Members of Parliament, as well as Martti
Alakoski, Union Chairman, Panu Laturi, Secretary General, and Helena Pesola,

Fortum Corporation
Anne Brunila
Executive Vice President, Corporate Relations and Sustainability
Tel. +358 10 452 0970

Key media