Stock exchange release

Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee

04 November 2010, 16:45 EET

Fortum Corporation Stock exchange release 4 November 2010, 16.45 EET

Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Committee 

The following persons have been appointed to Fortum Shareholders' Nomination
Committee: Pekka Timonen, Director General, Prime Minister's Office, Ownership
Steering Department; Harri Sailas, CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance
Company, and Mikko Koivusalo, Investments Director, Varma Mutual Pension
Insurance Company. The Chairman of Fortum's Board of Directors, Matti Lehti,
serves as the Committee's expert member. 

According to the resolution by the Annual General Meeting, held on 25 March
2010, the Shareholders' Nomination Committee will consist of the
representatives of the three largest shareholders and, in addition, as expert
member the Chairman of the Board of Directors. The three shareholders whose
shares represent the largest number of the votes of all shares in the company
on 1 November preceding the Annual General Meeting will have the right to
appoint the members representing the shareholders. The Shareholders' Nomination
Committee is to prepare proposals concerning board members and their
compensation for the following Annual General Meeting. 

The Committee shall give its proposal to the Board of Directors of the company
at the latest by 1 February preceding the Annual General Meeting. 

Fortum Corporation
Anne Brunila
Executive Vice President, Corporate Relations and Sustainability
Tel. +358 10 45 20970

Key media