Stock exchange release

Fortum Corporation's Board Committees

31 March 2011, 18:09 EEST

Fortum's Board of Directors has elected, from among its members, to the Nomination and Remuneration Committee Sari Baldauf (Chairman), Ilona Ervasti-Vaintola, Esko Aho and Minoo Akhtarzand.

Furthermore, the Board elected to the Audit and Risk Committee Christian Ramm-Schmidt (Chairman), Joshua Larson and Heinz-Werner Binzel.

Fortum Corporation
Anne Brunila
Executive Vice President, Corporate Relations and Sustainability

Additional information:
Harri Pynnä, General Counsel, Fortum Corporation, tel. +358 50 45 24825

Key media