Leadership Team

Each member of the FLT is responsible for the day-to-day operations and the implementation of operational decisions in their respective organisations, and all FLT members report to the President and CEO. The Fortum Leadership Team (FLT) assists the President and CEO in implementing the strategic and sustainability targets, preparing the Group’s business plans, and deciding on investments, mergers, acquisitions and divestments within its authorisation. Financial and sustainability results are reviewed in the monthly reporting by the FLT. Quarterly Performance Review meetings with the management are embedded in the Fortum Performance Management process. Fortum reorganised the Group’s operating model to drive the execution of the Group’s revised strategy announced in March 2023. The new business structure and revised Fortum Leadership Team (FLT) has been effective since 31 March 2023. 

Read the release on new FLT on 2 March 2023

Markus Rauramo

President and CEO

Mikael Lemström

Executive Vice President, Hydro Gener­ation

Petra Lundström

Executive Vice President, Nuclear Gener­ation

Peter Stran­negård

Executive Vice President, Renew­ables and Decar­bon­i­sation

Simon-Erik Ollus

Executive Vice President, Corporate Customers and Markets

Mikael Rönnblad

Executive Vice President, Consumer Solutions

Tiina Tuomela

Chief Financial Officer

Nebahat Albayrak

Executive Vice President, Sustain­ability and Corporate Relations

Eveliina Dahl

Executive Vice President, People and Procurement

Nora Steiner-Forsberg

Executive Vice President, Legal, General Counsel

Bernhard Günther

Chief Trans­for­mation Officer

Fortum as an investment

Managers' shareholding and transactions

Up to date information about managers' shareholding

Go to transactions page
Corporate governance

Fortum's Corporate Governance Statements

Check out the Corporate Governance Statements

To archive