Stock exchange release

Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Board 2022

15 September 2022, 16:40 EEST

Fortum sign 5


Release category: Other information disclosed according to the rules of the Exchange

The following members have been appointed to Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Board:

  • Ms. Maija Strandberg, Senior Ministerial Adviser, Financial Affairs, Prime Minister’s Office, Ownership Steering Department (Chair),
  • Mr. Risto Murto, President and CEO, Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company,
  • Mr. Jouko Pölönen, President and CEO, Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company, and
  • Mr. Veli-Matti Reinikkala, Chair of Fortum's Board of Directors.

Each year, four members are appointed to Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Board. The company's three largest shareholders as of the first working day of September are each entitled to nominate one member. In the event that a shareholder does not wish to exercise the right to appoint a representative, it shall pass to the next largest shareholder. Elo Mutual Pension Insurance Company did not exercise its right to appoint a representative, and therefore the right was transferred to Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company. The Chair of Fortum’s Board of Directors will serve as the fourth member of the Nomination Board.

The Fortum Shareholders' Nomination Board prepares and presents to the Annual General Meeting the proposals on the remuneration, number and members of the Board of Directors. The now appointed Nomination Board will forward its proposals for the 2023 Annual General Meeting to the Board of Directors by 31 January 2023.

Fortum Corporation

Ingela Ulfves
Vice President, Investor Relations & Financial Communications

Additional information:
Nora Steiner-Forsberg, General Counsel, Fortum Corporation, tel. +358 50 4735010

Nasdaq Helsinki
Key media